Register to Vote

Electoral Register

South Bucks District is covered by the Beaconsfield parliamentary constituency, which also covers some parts of the Wycombe district. Beaconsfield is represented by one MP, Dominic Grieve, who was elected at the last parliamentary election.

The electoral register is the list of everyone who is registered to vote. Each individual must be on the electoral register in order to vote in UK elections and referendums. You are not automatically registered even if you pay council tax.

Is your name included on the Registers of Electors?

In order to vote in elections your name must be included on the Register of Electors. If you are unsure if you are on the Register please ring 01494 732014 or email

If you are not registered, you may do so at any time.

Who can register?

  • Anyone eligible aged 16 or over (you cannot vote until you are 18)
  • British or qualifying Commonwealth citizens
  • Citizens of the Republic of Ireland or other
  • European Union (EU) member states

New registrations

GOV.UK Register to vote - The easiest and quickest way to register to vote is online.   

If you are unable to register to vote online please contact the elections office on 01494 732014 and we will send you a form.

Change of address

If you have changed address, you will need to re-register as if you were completing a new registration.

Further Information

You can find key forms below including the form to complete should you have changed your name.

You will also find external links to Government websites - these include all of the key information you will need to know about the electoral registration process and the Government website to Register to Vote as well as all the information you will need if you are an overseas elector.