UK Parliamentary General Election 12 December 2019

Electoral Register and voting

Declaration of result of poll

Election of a Member of Parliament for Beaconsfield on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Jim Burness, being the Deputy (Acting) Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Parliamentary Election results

Name of Candidate

Description (if any)

Number of Votes*

CLEARY Adam DavidIndependent837
COLLINS Alexa AnneLabour Party5,756
GRIEVE Dominic Charles RobertsIndependent16,765
HATCH ZoeThe Green Party Candidate2,033
MORRISSEY Joy InbodenThe Conservative Party Candidate32,477



The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

A          want of an official mark


B          voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to


C          writing or mark by which voter could be identified


D          being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty





* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 77,720

Ballot Papers Issued: 58,035 

Turnout: 74.7%


And I do hereby declare that Joy Inboden Morrissey is duly elected.