UK Parliamentary Election 8 June 2017

The UK Parliamentary Election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017. The results for the Beaconsfield constituency were as below:


Declaration of result of poll

South Bucks District Council

Election of a Member of Parliament for Beaconsfield

I, Jim Burness, being the Deputy Acting Returning Officer at the above election, so hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Parliamentary Election results
Name of CandidateDescription (if any)Number of Votes*
CHAPMAN Peter JeffreyLiberal Democrat4448
ENGLISH James RobertLabour Party12016
GRIEVE Dominic Charles RobertThe Conservative Party Candidate36559 ELECTED
SECKER Russell Justin RobertGreen Party Candidate1396
SHEARME John EdwardUK Independence Party (UKIP)1609


* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Rejected Papers Rejected ballot papers
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:Number of ballot papers
A. want of an official mark0
B. voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to17
C. writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
D. being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty91
E. rejected in part0


* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Information Info
Vacant Seats: 1Electorate: 77524Ballot Papers Issued: 56137Turnout: 72.4%