New Buckinghamshire Council - April 2020

Your Councillors

From 1 April 2020, Aylesbury Vale District Council, Buckinghamshire County Council, Chiltern District Council, South Bucks District Council and Wycombe District Council will be replaced by a single, new Buckinghamshire Council.


This is a golden opportunity to transform all service provision in Bucks and we're encouraged that the new council will be a completely new start. We are all keen to play our part in ensuring that this new council delivers excellent services and improved outcomes to the communities we serve.

You can keep up to date with the latest news about the biggest change in the county's local government history on:

Shadow Authority website



Buckinghamshire Council